Baroque and Classical Music
in the Berkshires and Beyond

2014-2015 Season

Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 3pm
Benjamin Luxon, narrator; Ed Arron, cello, Jeewon Park, piano
Piazzolla’s Le Grand Tango for cello and piano; Poulenc’s L’histoire de Babar for piano and narrator; Bach’s Cello Suite No. 1 for solo cello
Home Concert, Hillsdale, NY

Saturday, September 27, 2014 at 7:30pm   
Berkshire Bach brings back Grammy Award winning 
St. Luke’s Chamber Ensemble – “Bridging the Baroque”
Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 2, Mozart’s Divertimento
Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, Great Barrington, MA

Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 4pm
CPE Bach’s 300th Birthday Salute: A Bio-Documentary Concert
Kenneth Cooper and Ensemble
Special Event, Sage Hall at Smith College, Northampton, MA

Saturday, November 29, 2014 at 4pm
Handel’s Messiah Sing-In with Ensemble – Frank Nemhauser, conducting
First Congregational Church, 251 Main Street, Great Barrington, MA

Bach at New Year’s – Kenneth Cooper and the Berkshire Bach Ensemble

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at 6pm
Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, Great Barrington, MA
Thursday, January 1, 2015 at 3pm ~ Co-Presention with WMHT
Troy Savings Bank Music Hall, Troy, NY
Friday, January 2, 2015 at 7:30pm ~ Co-Presentation with NEPR
Academy of Music, Northampton, MA

Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 6pm
Brass and Organ Concert
Bach specialist, Anthony Newman, organ, and
Berkshire Bach’s Trumpet Triumvirate Ensemble with Allan Dean, Neil Mueller and Jerry Serfass, trumpets, and Ben Harms, timpani
Salisbury Congregational Church, 30 Main Street, Salisbury, CT

Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 4:30- 7pm
Bach’s Birthday Supper Party
Henle String Quartet
Cafe Adam, 420 Stockbridge Road, Great Barrington, MA
Advance reservations required.

Saturday, June 6, 2015 at 6pm
James Bagwell conducting Bach and Vivaldi:
Kaffee Cantata, Orchestral Suite #2, Stabat Mater and More
First Congregational Church, Main Street, Great Barrington, MA

Saturday, June 13, 2015 at 8pm
A Baroque Feast in the Catskills
Kenneth Cooper and the Berkshire Bach Ensemble

Schedule subject to change.